Seaton Valley Council has the responsibility for the provision and maintenance of playgrounds throughout the five villages of the Valley. We take this responsibility seriously and acknowledge the importance of increasing the opportunities for physical activity and safe meaningful play, to improve the health and wellbeing of children, whilst learning the skills of cooperation, problem solving, critical thinking and community building, whilst having fun at the same time.

To ensure that the playgrounds in Seaton Valley are maintained to a high standard and children can play in a safe and secure space, all playgrounds in Seaton Valley are subject to an annual ROSPA (The Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents) play area safety inspection assessment. In addition a check and report is produced on a weekly basis by Northumberland County Council staff on behalf of Seaton Valley Council. Please inform us if you discover any of the following:

  • Vandalism of a playground
  • Untidy playground
  • Damaged equipment
  • Any other comments

The location of the Council’s playgrounds are shown below:

  • Holywell – Seaton Crescent Play Area, Seaton Crescent – Map
  • New Hartley – Play Park, St Michaels Avenue – Map
  • New Hartley –  Welfare Play Area, St Michaels Avenue – Map
  • Seaton Delaval – Hallington Drive  Play Area – Map
  • Seaton Delaval – Mitford Avenue – Map
  • Seaton Sluice –  Dunes Play Area, Links Road – Map
  • Seaton Sluice –  Welfare Young Persons Play Park, Beresford Road – Map
  • Seaton Sluice – Hartley Square – Map
  • Seghill – Deneside Play Area – Map
  • Seghill – Crescent Play Area, The Crescent – Map
  • Seghill – Welfare Play Area, MUGA and Skate Park, Front Street – Map