Councillor Details

Cllr. Susan Dungworth

(Hartley Ward - Chair of the Council)

David Ferguson

Cllr. David Ferguson

(Hartley Ward)

Jill Henderson

Cllr. Jill Henderson

(Hartley Ward)

Les Bowman

Cllr. Les Bowman

(Holywell Ward)

Cllr. Eva Coulson

(Holywell Ward)

Cllr. Ann Stanners

(Holywell Ward)

Cllr. Sue Bowman

(Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward)

Cllr. Eve Chicken

(Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward)

Cllr. Graham Eastwood

(Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward - Vice-Chair of the Council)

Councillors Surgeries

Hartley Ward

Cllr.  Susan Dungworth

I will be holding virtual surgeries every Saturday morning from 10:00 am to 11:00.

If you would like to attend, please contact for an appointment and to receive details of how to join the Zoom call.

You can still contact me by email and phone anytime.

Cllr.  David Ferguson and Cllr.  Jill Henderson

Surgeries will be held on the 1st Saturday of each month between 10.30 and midday.

New Hartley Memorial Hall

  • 2 July 2022
  • 3 September 2022
  • 5 November 2022

Seaton Sluice Community Centre

  • 6 August 2022
  • 1 October 2022
  • 3 December 2022

Holywell Ward

Cllr. Les Bowman, Cllr. Eva Coulson & Cllr. Ann Stanners

We are not holding Public Surgeries at the moment.  Please contact us on the details above anytime.

Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward 

Cllr. Sue Bowman & Cllr. Graham Eastwood

  • 18 June 2022 10:00 – 11:00 am – Seaton Delaval Council Office
  • 16 July 2022 10:00 – 11:00 am – Seghill Institute Memorial Hall

You can also contact us on the details above anytime.

Cllr. Eve Chicken

Please contact me on the details above anytime.

Committees and Representatives

Finance & General Purposes Committee

  • Cllr.  Susan Dungworth (Chair)
  • Cllr.  Graham Eastwood (Vice-Chair)
  • Cllr.  Les Bowman
  • Cllr. Eve Chicken

Planning Sub Committee

  • Cllr.  Graham Eastwood (Chair)
  • Cllr.  Jill Henderson (Vice-Chair)
  • Cllr.  Sue Bowman
  • Cllr.  Eva Coulson

Representatives to Outside Bodies

  • Community Safety Hub – Cllr.  Les Bowman
  • Town & Parish Liaison Working Group – Cllr.  Graham Eastwood
  • Neighbourhood Partnership Board (One representative from each Ward)
    • Cllr:  Susan Dungworth (Chair)
    • Cllr.  Sue Bowman
    • Cllr.  Eva Coulson
  • Astley Park Community Partnership – Cllr.  Ann Stanners
  • New Hartley Community Association – Cllr.  Susan Dungworth
  • Holywell Community Forum – Cllr.  Eva Coulson
  • Seaton Valley In Bloom – Cllr.  Sue Bowman
  • Northumberland Association of Local Councils –  Cllr.  Graham Eastwood

Ward Maps

Hartley Ward

Holywell Ward

Seghill with Seaton Delaval Ward